Domains can be transferred internally between two accounts. This process is referred to as an Internal Account transfer.
There are a few aspects to be considered with such a transfer:
- Is only the domain being transferred?
- Should the domain registrant details be updated to reflect the correct “owner”?
- Is the web content being transferred together with the domain?
If you are the gaining party i.e. the domain is being transferred to you, refer to the Internal Account Transfer guide for details on registering an account with us before requesting the transfer.
If you are the losing party i.e. the domain will be transferred away from your administration to another customer, the process is initiated by that customer. Once they have created their own account with us (new customers) and initiated the transfer, then you will receive an internal transfer request. To accept or decline the transfer:
- Browse to konsoleH and log in at Admin level
- Choose the new menu item that will now be visible: Transfer Request(s) waiting for your approval
- Insert the Authorisation code included in the email, choose whether to allow the transfer of the site content and click Approve the request, or Decline this request
The transfer request is valid for 10 days, after which it will automatically be declined.
Domain name transfer
Domain administrators have no right to decline transfers where the domain was registered to themselves rather than the correct registrant.
Registrars are obligated to operate under the Registry’s requirements and as such xneelo’s Terms and Conditions (see Domain Registration 5.5) specify that the correct Registrant details are provided on registration and that xneelo Resellers agree not to make themselves the Registrant of their customer’s domain name. Under ICANN policy you may not operate in such a way that the registrant is locked-in, or such that their actions could make the registrant reasonably believe that they are locked-in.
Optional: Web content transfer
The administrator is entitled to decline the transfer of web content. Should web content be declined, we will delete it without keeping a backup copy. We don’t own or administer web content – the rights to web content are between the customer and web designer/reseller.