How to delete a Cloud volume
Note: This article relates to a product currently in beta testing.
A volume is a detachable block storage device that can be attached to an instance to provide extra storage space, much like connecting a USB drive. You can detach a volume from one instance and attach it to another instance, without losing the data stored on the volume.
- When deleting a volume all data stored on the volume will be permanently lost.
- You will not be able to delete a volume that has an associated snapshot.
1Log in to your xneelo Cloud dashboard.
2Using the menu on the left, navigate to Storage > Volumes.
3Select the volume you want to delete by checking the box next to its name. You are able to delete multiple volumes at a time should you wish.
4On the right-hand side, above the list of volumes, click on the Delete Volumes button.
5Confirm that you want to delete the volume by clicking on Delete Volumes in the confirmation window.
You won’t be able to delete a volume when its status is In-use. Detach the volume first before you continue.